Tuesday, March 11, 2008
We’re happy to announce that the
Message Center
supports a new “messages waiting” feature. Previously, it could only store penalty notifications
for existing verified site owners (webmasters who had already verified their sites). However, the
Message Center now has the ability to keep these waiting for future owners, that is, those who
haven’t previously registered with Google’s
Webmaster Tools.
Creating a new Webmaster Tools account and verifying your site gives you access to any message
from Google concerning violations of our Webmaster Guidelines. Messages sent after the launch of
this feature can now be retrieved for one year and will remain in your account until you choose to
delete them.
Some questions you might be asking:
What happens to old messages when a site changes ownership? Also in the case of a change
of ownership, new verified owners will be able to retrieve a message as noted above.
If a site has more than one verified owner and one of them deletes a message, will it be
deleted for all the other site owners as well? No, each owner gets their own copy of the
message when retrieving the message. Deleting one does not affect any past, current, or future
message retrievals.
Just as before, if you’ve received a message alerting you to
Webmaster Guidelines
violations, you can make the necessary changes so that your site is in line with our guidelines.
Then, sign in to Webmaster Tools and file a
reconsideration request.
Cómo lo aplicamos
We archive Search Central announcements because client questions often trace back to a change that was announced years ago. Reading the original is faster than reconstructing it from second-hand summaries.
Servicios relacionados