February 02, 2006
Once you
add a site or Sitemap
to your account and
verify
ownership, we show you
statistics and errors
about the site. Now someone else on your team also wants to view information about it. Or perhaps
you set up a Sitemap for a client site and now they wants to control the Sitemap submission and
view site information.
Anyone who wants to view site information can simply create a Sitemaps Account, add the site
(or Sitemap), and verify ownership. The site isn’t penalized in any way if it is added to
multiple accounts.
Some questions you may have:
I have Sitemaps for multiple clients in my account. I don’t want one client to see everything
that’s in my account. How do I prevent this?
The client should create their own Sitemaps account and verify site ownership. The client won’t
see anything that’s in your account (even though a site or Sitemap may be listed in both
accounts).
I’ve already verified site ownership and the verification file is still on my server. Does the
client also have to verify site ownership?
Yes, each account holder must verify site ownership separately. We ask for a different
verification file for each account.
What happens if I submit a Sitemap and then someone else in my company submits that same Sitemap
using a different Sitemaps account? Do you see that as duplicate entries and penalize the site?
No, we don’t penalize the site in any way. No matter the number of accounts that list the Sitemap,
we see it as one Sitemap and process it accordingly.
I want the client to be able to see all the stats for this site right away. I don’t want them to
have to wait for stats to populate. Can I transfer my account information to the client?
Stats and errors are computed for a site, not for an account. There’s no need to transfer your
account information because anyone who adds a site and verifies site ownership will see all
information that we available to show for that site right away.
But I don’t want to list the site in my account anymore. Are you sure I can’t just transfer the
information to the other person’s account?
If you don’t want the site or Sitemap in your account any longer, you can simply delete it from
your account. This won’t penalize the site in any way.
So setzen wir das um
We archive Search Central announcements because client questions often trace back to a change that was announced years ago. Reading the original is faster than reconstructing it from second-hand summaries.
Verwandte Leistungen